Modern Standard Arabic

Modern Standard Arabic

Modern Standard Arabic is the form of Arabic, which is used as the official language in Arabic countries today. It is the modern development of classical Arabic. Especially in the social media, Arabic is currently experiencing very rapid and profound developments, not only in vocabulary. Modern Standard Arabic is the written language of books, media and education and the spoken language e.g. in news in the media, in official speeches and in religious matters. However, the common language or local dialects differ greatly from this standard language depending on the country and region. It is therefore very important for all learners not only to actively master the Modern Standard Arabic but also to understand as many dialects as possible.

e-EDITION

إصدار إلكتروني

The electronic edition of the textbook “Modern Standard Arabic – Integrating Main Arabic Dialects” by E. Schulz offers access to over 8000 audio files, lesson-based e-tests and training exercises for the individual teaching contents, as well as an integrated vocabulary trainer.  Teachers who actively teach Arabic receive free access to the e-Edition and an additional administration system that allows them to create Arabic homework and Arabic exams to match the learning content in no time.

Select

Access to the

e-Edition English
17,99 once for 6 months
  •  

Access to the

e-Edition English
29,99 once for 12 months
  •  
Popular

Access to the

e-Edition English
49,99 once for 24 months
  •  
Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit. Ut elit tellus, luctus nec ullamcorper mattis, pulvinar dapibus leo.
Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit. Ut elit tellus, luctus nec ullamcorper mattis, pulvinar dapibus leo.

Designed for Arabic classes at universities, the textbook “Modern Standard Arabic – Integrating Main Arabic Dialects” by E. Schulz is considered as the standard textbook for Arabic at most German universities and far beyond the borders of Germany.

Modern Standard Arabic

Integrating Main Arabic Dialects
69,99 UVP
  • 24 lessons
  • Vocabulary by frequency
  • practical grammar
  • Introduction to main dialects
AMAZON
  • The vocabulary and grammar of the print version is based on an extensive frequency analysis with several million word positions. The texts for the frequency analysis were selected according to communicative aspects from the fields of history, society, religion, politics, sports, science, culture, literature, etc.
  • Thus, it is not about conveying what is particularly rare in Arabic, but about the important rules that are necessary for communication.
  • With a view to later participation in Arabic courses in Arabic countries and to facilitate the search for grammatical phenomena also on the Internet, the common Arabic terminology is listed.
  • The learners are enabled to master a wide variety of communication situations. Cultural, religious and historical knowledge with the appropriate vocabulary is also imparted in order to achieve an increase in knowledge.
  • Special attention is paid to the communication of recurring phrases in written and spoken language such as greetings, goodbyes, wishes, salutations, ideas, feelings, excuses, proverbs and idioms.
  • Since no one speaks Modern Standard Arabic as a native language, a completely new way of including the dialects is taken. From lesson 4 on, dialog texts will be heard both in the form of Modern Standard Arabic and in the dialect variants of the following main dialect areas:
    A. Iraq / Gulf / Arabian Peninsula B. Syria / Lebanon / Palestine C. Egypt D. Maghreb
  • The original content is preserved, but the linguistic means of the respective dialect are used to express this content. There are also exercises for listening comprehension in dialect. The students are thus gradually enabled to understand conversations in a dialect. It is expressly not intended that the learners actively speak any dialect.
  • Whoever successfully learns Arabic with this textbook should reach level A2 after lesson 12 and levels B1 – B2 after lesson 24 according to the Common European Framework of Reference for Languages (CEFR).

CONTENT

EXAMPLE (PDF)

24 lessons

Table of Content

3 intensive reviews

page 315

listening, speaking, reading, writing

page 124 page 200 page 348 page 551

introduction into the comprehension of main Arabic dialects

page 81 and 82 page 136 page 174

cultural backgrounds and historical facts

page 214 page 370 page 382

various communication situations

page 133 page 225 page 454

usage-based, realistic grammar

page 115 page 387

vocabulary by frequency

page 647

written tests after each lesson

page 312 to 314 page 631 and 632

Modern Standard Arabic

MODERNES HOCHARABISCH
MIT EINER EINFÜHRUNG IN DIALEKTE
Arabisch lernen online

Mit der e-Edition online Arabisch lernen - Werfen Sie einen Blick in die e-Edition und beginnen Sie noch heute damit, Arabisch zu lernen.

Image is not available
Image is not available
MODERNES HOCHARABISCH
MIT EINER EINFÜHRUNG IN DIALEKTE
Arabisch lernen online
  • über 49186 aktive Nutzer*innen
  • genutzt in über 160 Ländern
  • von 925 Lehrer*innen geschätzt
  • es warten 27 online Arabisch Nachhilfe Lehrer*innen
Image is not available
Image is not available
Arabisch lernen mit mehr als
8000
Audiodateien

Eingelesen von Arabisch Muttersprachler*innen in Hocharabisch und zusätzlich mit Hörtexten in den 4 arabischen Hauptdialekten.

00:00 / 00:00
Image is not available
Image is not available
Lehrer*innen lieben
EasyExam

Erstellen Sie Prüfungen und Hausaufgaben im Handumdrehen und lassen Sie sich, die automatisch ermittelten Ergebnisse am Computer anzeigen.

Image is not available
Image is not available
Online Arabisch
Nachhilfe

Durch häufige Konversation mit unseren Arabisch Nachhilfelehrer*innen lässt sich nicht nur die Aussprache und der arabische Wortschatz trainieren. Sondern auch eine Frage zur Arabisch Grammatik ganz unkompliziert lösen.

Prev
Next
PlayPause
Full screenExit full screen
Slider

Modernes Hocharabisch

Modernes Hocharabisch ist die Form des Arabischen, das heute in den arabischen Ländern als Amtssprache verwendet wird. Es ist die moderne Weiterentwicklung des klassischen Arabischen. Vor allem in den Social Media erlebt das Arabische derzeit sehr schnelle und tiefgreifende Entwicklungen nicht nur im Wortschatz. Modernes Hocharabisch ist die Schriftsprache von Büchern, Medien und Bildung und die gesprochene Sprache z.B. bei Nachrichten in den Medien, bei offiziellen Reden und im religiösen Bereich. Die Umgangssprache bzw. die lokalen Dialekte unterscheiden sich aber je nach Land und Region sehr stark von dieser Hochsprache. Deshalb ist es für alle Lernenden von großer Bedeutung, nicht nur die Hochsprache aktiv zu beherrschen, sondern möglichst viele Dialekte zu verstehen.

Wählen Sie

Zugang zur

e-Edition Deutsch
17,99 einmalig für 6 Monate
  •  

Zugang zur

e-Edition Deutsch
29,99 einmalig für 12 Monate
  •  
Popular

Zugang zur

e-Edition Deutsch
49,99 einmalig für 24 Monate
  •  

Konzipiert für den Arabisch Unterricht an Hochschulen, zählt das Lehrbuch “Modernes Hocharabisch – Mit einer Einführung in Hauptdialekte” von E. Schulz an den meisten deutschen Hochschulen und weit über die Grenzen Deutschlands hinaus, als Standard Lehrwerk für Arabisch.

Modernes Hocharabisch

Mit einer Einführung in Hauptdialekte
79,95 UVP
  • 24 Lektionen
  • Wortschatz nach Häufigkeiten
  • anwendungsorientierte Grammatik
  • Einführung in Hauptdialekte
AMAZON
  • Wortschatz und Grammatik der Druckversion basieren auf einer umfangreichen Frequenzanalyse mit mehreren Millionen Wortstellen. Die Texte für die Frequenzanalyse wurden nach den kommunikativen Gesichtspunkten aus den Bereichen Geschichte, Gesellschaft, Religion, Politik, Sport, Wissenschaft, Kultur, Literatur u. a. m. ausgewählt.
  • Es geht also nicht um die Vermittlung dessen, was im Arabischen besonders selten auftritt, sondern um die wichtigen Regeln, die für die Kommunikation erforderlich sind.
  • Im Hinblick auf die spätere Teilnahme an Arabisch-Kursen in arabischen Ländern und zur Erleichterung der Suche nach grammatischen Erscheinungen auch im Internet wird die gebräuchliche arabische Terminologie angeführt.
  • Die Lernenden werden befähigt, verschiedenste Kommunikationssituationen zu meistern. Dabei werden auch kulturelle, religiöse und historische Kenntnisse mit dem adäquaten Vokabular vermittelt, um einen Wissenszuwachs zu erreichen.
  • Besonderes Augenmerk gilt der Vermittlung von immer wiederkehrenden Wendungen der geschriebenen und gesprochenen Sprache wie Begrüßungen, Verabschiedungen, Wünsche, Anreden, Vorstellungen, Befinden, Entschuldigungen, Sprichwörter und Redewendungen.
  • Da niemand das Hocharabische als Muttersprache spricht, wird ein völlig neuer Weg zur Einbeziehung der Dialekte beschritten. Ab Lektion 4 werden Dialogtexte sowohl in der Form des modernen Hocharabischen als auch in den Dialekt-Varianten der folgenden Hauptdialektgebiete zu Gehör gebracht:
    A. Irak / Golf / Arabische HalbinselB. Syrien / Libanon / PalästinaC. ÄgyptenD. Maghreb
  • Dabei wird der ursprüngliche Inhalt bewahrt; es werden aber die sprachlichen Mittel des jeweiligen Dialektes benutzt, um diesen Inhalt auszudrücken. Dazu kommen Übungen zum Hörverstehen im Dialekt. Die Lernenden werden so schrittweise befähigt, Unterhaltungen in einem Dialekt zu verstehen. Dabei wird ausdrücklich nicht angestrebt, dass die Lernenden irgendeinen Dialekt aktiv sprechen.
  • Wer das Arabische mit diesem Lehrwerk erfolgreich lernt, sollte nach Lektion 12 die Niveaustufe A2 und nach Lektion 24 die Niveaustufen B1 – B2 nach dem Europäischen Referenzrahmen für Sprachen (GER) erreichen.

Inhalt

Beispiel (PDF)

  • 24 Lektionen
Inhaltsverzeichnis
  • 3 Intensivwiederholungen
Seite 315
  • Lesen, Verstehen, Sprechen, Schreiben
Seite 124 Seite 200 Seite 348 Seite 551
  • Einführung in das Verstehen der Hauptdialekte
Seite 81 und 82 Seite 136 Seite 174
  • historische und kulturelle Hintergründe
Seite 214 Seite 370 Seite 382
  • zahlreiche Kommunikationssituationen
Seite 133 Seite 225 Seite 454
  • anwendungsorientierte Grammatik
Seite 115 Seite 387
  • Wortschatz nach Häufigkeiten
Seite 647
  • schriftlicher Test nach jeder Lektion
Seite 312 bis 314 Seite 631 und 632